Quill Awards 2013

The Quill Awards for Excellence in Victorian Journalism are the premier media awards in the state.

The 2013 Quill Awards winners were announced at the annual Quills dinner on Friday 21 March 2014.

The best of the 27 individual Quill winners was awarded the Gold Quill, which carries a $5,000 prize from Monash University.

Click here to watch videos from the night

Click here for the #Quills winner | Click here for the 2013 shortlists

Quills Honour Roll 2013

Brendan Donohoe
Seven News
Adele Ferguson and Chris Vedelago
The Age
Rohan Wastell
Seven News
John Ditchburn
Ballarat Courier
Richard Baker, Nick McKenzie, Caroline Wilson, Jake Niall and Samantha Lane
The Age
Jo Chandler
The Global Mail
Justin McManus
The Age
Matthew Davidson
The Age Melbourne Magazine
Jason Sammon
Herald Sun
Michael Warner, Mark Robinson and Chip Le Grand
The Herald Sun and The Australian
Neil Mitchell
Radio 3AW Melbourne Pty Ltd
Lauren Hilbert
Radio 3AW Melbourne Pty Ltd
Shane Fowles, Greg Dundas, Anthea Cannon and Peter Begg
Geelong Advertiser
Chip Le Grand
The Australian
Damian Barrett
National Nine News
Michael Dodge
Getty Images (published in The Age)
Adrian Nesbitt
Herald Sun
Luke Waters
SBS World News
James Bennett and Simon Winter
7.30, ABC1
Daniel Oakes
Christie Cooper
Seven News Melbourne
James Campbell
Herald Sun
Caroline Wilson
The Age
Josh Gordon
The Age
Kirsten Veness
7.30, ABC
Ashlynne McGhee
James Campbell
Herald Sun
Fiona Sexton, Dana McCauley and Nicole Precel
Port Phillip, Caulfield and Bayside Leaders